Gymnast, Acre Tarn and Iceland Airwaves on this weeks shows!

Festival season is still in full swing in the world of Zenner! I’m off to Paris for my first ever Pitchfork Festival this week and then next week I’m heading back to Iceland for this years instalment of Airwaves. i’ll be broadcasting live from the festival this year on the friday at the Nordic Playlist Radio Bar, 5.30pm prompt which my assortment of Nordic Dreams ❤ join me!

29/10/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

It’s wednesday and that means RADIO! After the Award events of last weekend I dragged my slightly shattered self to Carefully Planned Festival and despite my eyes almost seeing double my ears were in fine fettle. I got to see the awesome Gymnast playing live for the first time, what an absolute treat! I was very fortunate to be given a copy of their new album ‘Wild Fleet’ which has been glued to my cars stereo ever since! So this weeks ROTW is just that!

Need a soul infusion? Like Sharon Jones? Naomi Shelton & The Gospel Queens are here to hit you between the eyes and ears with this weeks #shellshock

Packed with new musical treats, its going to get fresh in the studio with the new jammmmmmms and there is likely to be some mercury prize chat too, it’s TODAY!.  It’s going to be all kinds of amazing..

Wednesdays 10-12pm on Bolton FM on 96.5fm, online at www.boltonfm.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

01/11/14 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

Live month kicks off at Amazing Radio and as such I’ll be playing an assortment of artists that are playing Iceland Airwaves festival next weekend, the majority of which are new to my ears and so i’ve never played before? Join in for my new nordic musical adventure! I’ll also be chatting to Holograms on the bandstand about ‘I’ve Become Vapour’, fellow Amazing Radio DJ, Bella Union boss and Cocteau Twin Simon Raymonde is on duty as this weeks tipster and I’ll be chatting to the wonderful Acre Tarn about geographical features, electronic shizz and more!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU9V9OvkkAE

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB, online at amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

22/10/14 Bolton FM 

ROTW – Bear In Heaven – Time Is Over One Day Old :: #shellshock – The Primitives – Up So High  :: New Music

 
Check it out HERE
 .
25/10/14 Amazing Radio 
 .
Holograms Interviewed :: Blossoms on the bandstand :: Even The Stars Blog Tips :: NEW MUSIC
LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE Coverage: HERE
Leave a Reply

