Sky Ferreira and Naked On Drugs on this weeks shows! Plus NEWS!

NEWS!!!! BIG NEWS!!!

I got a new Job! Attach the L pla(y)tes, ready yourself for the assault of emails as I’m a music and radio PR! I’m joining the ranks of Playola to work on the other side of the radio industry, bringing the most exciting sounds to other radio ears! I’ve always been hungry to share the new music that I love and this gives me a different outlet to support that and will hopefully allow me to work closer with the artists and labels I adore to help them succeed in spreading the word about their music. So if you’re in music radio, expect a new email alert any second 😉

The new Wichita Recordings podcast is up and out there, Dylan from Cloud Nothings joins me in the car park of the Brudenell at Gold Sounds Festival to join me for a chat and I also get up close and personal with the Wichita London Office.. Find it HERE

09/07/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

On this weeks show my ROTW is ‘Night Time My Time’ by Sky Ferreira, pushing boundaries as always i’ll be playing three bountiful numbers from the album on the show.

I’ll also have my #shellshock to share with you! If you haven’t heard of Sun Machine, then let me introduce you. Yet another fantastic release from the Too Pure Singles Club Catalogue.

There will be the usual accompaniment of new and emerging music as I spin some of the best new Alt releases. Love music? Don’t miss it..

12/07/14 Amazing Radio 1 – 3pm

Naked (On Drugs) are as edgy as their name sounds, never one to be pigeonholed the ‘Lounge Punk’ outfit finally caught up with me outside the Eagle Inn in Salford before supporting local upstarts Kult Country. Hear our chat in full on Amazing Radio from 1pm. PS There are no drugs or nudity, k?!

Seattle outfit Hibou dropped me some musical tips earlier this year and you can hear them in full on this weeks show, plus Charlotte from Hooting And Howling Magazine returns again to drop us an exquisite tip, bleak, moody and deep!

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS
02/07/14 Bolton FM

Tom Vek ROTW :: GOAT #shellshock ::  NEW MUSIC

Check it out HERE

05/07/14 Amazing Radio

Indietracks Interviewed  :: Cloud Nothings on the bandstand :: Mike Emerson from The 405 Tips ::

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

Leave a Reply

