The Brian Jonestown Massacre and From The Kites Of San Quentin on this weeks shows!!

NEWS!!!! BIG NEWS!!!

Did you miss it last week?! I got a new Job! Attach the L pla(y)tes, ready yourself for the assault of emails as I’m a music and radio plugging! I’m joining the ranks of Playola to work on the other side of the radio industry, bringing the most exciting sounds to other radio ears! I’ve always been hungry to share the new music that I love and this gives me a different outlet to support that and will hopefully allow me to work closer with the artists and labels I adore to help them succeed in spreading the word about their music. So if you’re in music radio, you’d better read my press releases or you may just miss out on something important!

The new Wichita Recordings podcast is up and out there, Dylan from Cloud Nothings joins me in the car park of the Brudenell at Gold Sounds Festival to join me for a chat and I also get up close and personal with the Wichita London Office.. Find it HERE. The July edition is also nearing completion and will include chats with the awesome Cate Le Bon!

16/07/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

On this weeks show my ROTW is ‘Under The Colour Of Official Right’ by Protomartyr, industrial edginess with a bit of Parquet Courts about one of the tracks!  As always i’ll be playing three  numbers from the album on the show.

I’ll also have my #shellshock to share with you! If you haven’t heard of Looks, then let me introduce you to the mountainous ‘Everest’, it’s a cracker.

Thats a pretty decent Hors d’oeuvre and a wicked starter, but what about a main course? Well It’s BIG!! I’ve been a fan of the Brian Jonestown Massacre for at least a decade and Anton is someone i’ve attempted to interview before but for whatever reason have never managed to. They released 14th studio album ‘Revelation’ in May and so I thought I would combine the two into a mega BJM segment of the show by airing a lengthy interview with Anton from their final UK show in Liverpool from saturday with some cuts from the latest record. You really don’t want to miss hearing Anton talk as frankly as this about feeling like a ghost in Berlin, that drug history, the current BJM line up and becoming a family man that relishes time watching Moomins with his son!  It’s REAL.  Don’t miss it..

19/07/14

Another north west band features heavily in my show this week as I chat to  From The Kites Of San Quentin about art installations, visual productions, Victoria Warehouse Records and their own label!

Mexican psychh outfit Lorelle Meets The Obsolete join me on the bandstand this week to talk about a range of artists they discovered on tour, plus a brand new tipster! Dave Brown from Even The Stars blog joins us to shed some light on a new artist we should be checking out!

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS
09/07/14 Bolton FM

Sky Ferreira ROTW :: Sun Machine #shellshock ::  NEW MUSIC

Check it out HERE

12/07/14 Amazing Radio

Naked (On Drugs) Interviewed  :: Hibou on the bandstand :: Charlotte From Hooting and Howling Magazine Tips ::

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

Leave a Reply

