John Steel Singers, Slow Club, HOLlDAY, Cloud Nothings, Wunder Wunder and did i say HOLIDAY?!

Soooo as well as getting the legend that is Anton Newcombe to listen to my radio show last week (Katy says I have a great voice for radio – Thanks Katy!) I’m now officially a radio plugger for Playola working on the other side of the radio industry, bringing the most exciting sounds to other radio ears! I’m also having my first proper holiday for two years next week. It’s a bit dull to talk about but the day job that pays my bills has been increasingly stressful of late (cuts and all that shizz) so i’m on instructions to have a relaxing holiday. You know me though, I kinda miss sharing the best new music, so i’ve precorded some shows for while i’m away. For those feeling nosey, I’ll be in Egypt melting in the pool with a cocktail while reading around the world in 80 days (if only). So yeah, i’ll be off radar and then i’m off to Way Out West Festival in Sweden on my return, so basically pay attention now for a full run down of when i’ll be on air!

The new Wichita Recordings podcast is up and out there, Dylan from Cloud Nothings joins me in the car park of the Brudenell at Gold Sounds Festival to join me for a chat and I also get up close and personal with the Wichita London Office.. Find it HERE. The July edition is also nearing completion and will include chats with the awesome Cate Le Bon!

23/07/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

On this weeks show my ROTW is ‘Everythings A Thread’ by John Steel Singers, a lovely vintage psych number of an album out on Full Time Hobby Recs. As usual I’ll be spinning three tracks!

I’ll also have my #shellshock to share with you! If you haven’t heard from Antlers it’s called ‘Hotel’ and is perfect in every way, even down to the fact that i’m spending the best part of the next fortnight plus in said establishments! Bring on the HOLIDAY!!

Wednesdays 10-12pm on Bolton FM on 96.5fm, online at www.boltonfm.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

26/07/14 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

It’s a weekend of Festivals! Tramlines in Sheffield and Indietracks in Derbyshire! You can still listen back to me chatting to Natalie from Indietracks on my show from the 5th July HERE 

This week is a Tramlines Special, I’ll be playing an array of new artists playing the festival. This weeks tipster Lisa Durrant of Just The Type drops us her tip before heading off to the festival and I’ll be chatting to Slow Club about their brand new record and other stuff too, they’re playing at Tramlines this weekend.

On the bandstand this week another band playing the festival: Menace Beach share a few of their musical tips with us. It’s gonna be fun, don’t miss it..

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

02/08/14 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

As if one holiday was enough? I’ll be heading off to Gothenburg in Sweden in a couple of weeks for Way Out West festival. I mean what a line up?! So this week is a festival preview! I’ll also be chatting to Dylan from Cloud Nothings on the show as well as hearing from Ghost Outfit on the bandstand. Vonpip returns to throw another voice and tip, what more could you need on a saturday afternoon?!

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

06/08/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

I’ll be back in the hotseat fresh from all my travels with a list of stories and some great new music for you! I’ve a ROTW from  Wunder Wunder who are so good they clearly got named twice! As well as a #shellshock from Jana Josephina called ‘avalanche’ it’s a beauty.. I won’t harp on anymore, but don’t miss it eh?

Wednesdays 10-12pm on Bolton FM on 96.5fm, online at www.boltonfm.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS
16/07/14 Bolton FM

Interview with Anton Newcombe from BJM :: Protomartyr ROTW :: Looks #shellshock ::  NEW MUSIC

Check it out HERE

19/07/14 Amazing Radio

From The Kites Of San Quentin Interviewed  :: Lorelle Meets The Obsolete on the bandstand :: Dave Brown from Even The Stars Tips ::

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

Leave a Reply

