Smoke Fairies and Lorelle Meets The Obsolete on this weeks shows..

The April Wichita Recordings Podcast is finally OUT, about time eh?! CH-CH-CHECK it out.. HERE

GOODY EH?

Parklife Festival is edging closer and I can confirm I’ll be djing again this year! Check the line up HERE I’m listed under Clubbing Partners at present, but i’ll announce when and where closer to the date!

I had a blast at The Great Escape, over the past fortnight i’ve seen 85 new live acts and also got to relish Tom Vek playing live in a tiny venue. LOVE YOU BRIGHTON..

I got to catch up with Dry The River which was lovely! Check out our chat:

Thanks to the Blog Up team for letting me spin, I had a ball! Same again next year?!

Interview-o-rama continues though! I got to catch up with Drenge at Liverpool Soundcity recently:

Oh and Bipolar Sunshine too!:

14/05/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

On this weeks show my ROTW is ‘Smoke Fairies‘ by Smoke Fairies i’ll be playing three sultry numbers from the album on the show! Whats not to love?!

I’ll also have my #shellshock to share with you! This weeks breathtaking number is by a band I got to witness live for the first time at the weekend, the wonderful Febueder it will leave you with to smash out some percussion!

There will be the usual accompaniment of new and emerging music as I spin some of the best new Alt releases. Love music? Don’t miss it..

17/05/14 Amazing Radio 1 – 3pm

Enough with the festivals for the time being, let’s head back to the homestead in Manchester and catch up with some of the latest and greatest new local sounds!

I have a local tipster,  Lisa Durrant back in the tipping seat picking something fresh and exciting,  Joanna Gruesome on the bandstand who don’t leave it at just one artist, but offer a smattering! Oh and I’ll also be chatting to Mexican Psych stars Lorelle Meets The Obsolete as always alongside some of the greatest new sounds!

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS
07/05/14 Bolton FM

Nick Waterhouse ROTW :: Chromatics #shellshock ::  NEW MUSIC

 

Check it out HERE

10/05/14 Amazing Radio

Bridie Jackson & The Arbour Interviewed :: Dumb on the bandstand :: Nathan Westley Tips ::

 

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

 

Leave a Reply

