Peggy Sue and Ski Lodge on this weeks shows!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!   *sets off party popper and covers you in bits of coloured paper*

I’m back from Brooklyn, having caught the Potty Mouth, DIIV and Ratking New Years Eve show at Baby’s All Right, I also got to check out the new Captured Tracks shop AND the new Rough Trade NYC store and brought back a treasure trove of finds in an overly laden suitcase!

I covered the amazing radio breakfast show over the festive period and the shows are up for listen again on www.amazingradio.com incase you fancy dipping back into some of my choices!

My December ‘Exploratorium’ column for The 405 has landed and you can check it HERE and my january column has already been filed so look sharp!!

The December Wichita Recordings Podcast can be found HERE subscribe,  download, devour! What a year 2013 was and the December podcast demonstrates that in full! Januarys is shaping up nicely with new music from Cheatahs and Cloud Nothings announced this week alongside a new Peggy Sue single..

On last weeks amazing radio show I played some of my tips for 2014, I didn’t want to repeat any of the amazing radio tips for 2014 that I also voted for, so you can check those out HERE

My tips list in full was:

  • Young Kato
  • Only Real
  • Dan Croll
  • Spectres
  • Menace Beach
  • Telegram
  • Amber Run
  • As Elephants Are
  • East India Youth
  • Hibou
  • Oceaán
  • Patterns
  • Bird
  • Moko
  • Lola Colt
  • Blessa
  • September Girls
  • High Hazels
  • Champs
  • Boxed In
  • The Preatures
  • Darlia
  • Circa Waves
  • Coves

I played each artist on my amazing radio show on the 4th January 2014 alongside interviewing Waxahatchee and you can find my playlist HERE and the listen again link HERE

THIS WEEKS SHOWS:

08/01/14 Bolton FM 10 – 12pm

Due to my time off there will be no feature interview in the show this week but don’t worry, i have extra ace new music wedged in to make up for it! I will be playing three tracks as usual from my  ‘Record Of The Week’  which is quite aptly: Brooklyn band Ski Lodge‘s  ‘Big Heart’ which i’m slightly obsessed with as is a good friend of mine too!. With an array of fresh sounds as usual, you’d be daft to miss it..

11/01/14 Amazing Radio 1 – 3pm

It’s out later this month and it’s called ‘Choir Of Echoes’ and this week Peggy Sue join me to tell me about their new album as well as spinning the new single from it. I’ve already played Idle on the show and it’s absolutely breathtaking! On the show this week John Freeman Tips and Jaws are on the bandstand this week..

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app too!

Leave a Reply

