Monophona and Splashh on this weeks shows..

Bonjour (why do I always feel a bit Del Boy when I say that?!). September has arrived and I’m feeling slightly less broken than last month. The festivals continue with Liverpool and Angers Psychfests in the mix for me this month, which should bring a calmer air to things! This month was made for listening and having hammered all but the last 98 emails, I’m ready for some new artists to take over my ears. The best feeling EVER.

Pen to paper action happened over the weekend and my September Exploratorium Column for The 405  is now up for your delectation HERE.

If you missed by big news a few weeks back..  i’m the new voice of the Wichita Recordings Podcast! A label I have huge respect for and was a fan of before I became a journalist. You can wrap your ears around the August 2013 edition by downloading it and grabbing some exclusive news about a new signing HERE Septembers is currently under construction and with all of Wichita’s news is set to be a treat for your ears!

04/09/13 Bolton FM 10pm – midnight

On tonights show I’ve got a Record Of The Week from Hanni El Khatib, it’s his second record ‘Head In The Dirt’ and it was produced by The Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach. I’ll be spinning three tracks off the record and may spin in my chair simultaneously too, hehe 😉

I’ll be in conversation with Monophona from Luxembourg who entertained me at Sziget Festival with some rather colourful show features! With a stack of new music as always, come give your ears a musical treat!

07/09/13 Amazing Radio 1 – 3pm

Local lad Kiran Leonard will be leaping onto the bandstand to drop some surprising music tips! Splashh’s debut album ‘Comfort’ was released on Monday and they’ll be joining me to tell me all about it as well as their debut release which was on Cassette, and yes it’s Cassette Store Day and we’re going to talk and reminisce about Cassettes and play some fresher than fresh cassette releases that are out on Saturday! New tipster Chris Bye returns to treat our ears to another special ditty too!

Saturdays 1-3pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

28/08/13 Bolton FM

Beat Mark Interviewed :: M O N E Y ROTW :: NEW MUSIC

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE  

30/08/13 Amazing Radio

Emperor Zero Interviewed :: Temple Songs on the bandstand :: John Freeman Tips

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

Leave a Reply

