Goldheart Assembly and Just Handshakes on this weeks show

Morning! I’m writing from sunny Budapest, it’s 38 degrees and i’ve already managed to damage myself by twisting my ankle on the way to get my passes sorted at Sziget Festival last night.

Between taking painkillers and applying ice to the swollen lump on the side of my ankle, i thought i’d take the time to write my weekly update..

  • If you missed my Tramlines updates then check out my tumblr
  • I tinkered with my website to update the information on there, so if you are going to email me or send me music, have a read of THIS first.
  • You can read my last three columns for The 405: ‘Exploratorium’ HERE and Edition 2 HERE. Edition 3 has now landed too: HERE
  • I also joined Tom Robinsons Fresh On The Net team! You can read my first attempt at the Fresh Faves HERE and Tom even let me observe him broadcasting his show on BBC 6 Music last week.. here we are in the studio together!:

photo

07/08/13 Bolton FM 10pm – midnight 
Late I know, but it was a hectic week this week! Apologies. This weeks show was a 50:50. Half Sziget Festival Special and half Bowie homage after my London pilgrimage last week to the David Bowie exhibition at the V & A museum:

Intrigued? Well you can listen to it already HERE

09/08/13 Amazing Radio 1 – 3pm 

The aces Goldheart Assembly join me in conversation this week to talk about swapping labels, decamping to Lausanne in Switzerland to record, random instrumentation, new album ‘Long Distance Song Effects’ and more on the show!

This week sees a brand new tipster take the hot seat. Welcome to Chris Bye Music Manager for Arts Council England who will be introducing a fresh new artist for our ears.

On the bandstand this week Just Handshakes reinforce an amazing radio favourite, which is a perfect opportunity to give a wonderful track another spin.

In terms of North West talent:

I’m excited to be able to premier the debut Shield Patterns single ‘The Rule’ on the show today. The newly formed duo show awesome promise live and are ones that we should be keeping an eye on.

Howes is freshly signed to Melodic Records who have just released his debut EP, with a wicked back story to boot, i’ll be spinning him on the show this afternoon. Natalie McCool also gains another spin, she’s been nominated for a Liverpool Music Award you know?!

With brand new music from Channel Swimmer, Exit Calm, Drenge, Sky Larkin, Blaenavon, As Elephants Are and more you’d be a fool to miss it!

Also theres a BIG amazing announcement on the show, if you like live shows and inspiring talent then this ones got your name all over it..

Fridays 1-3pm and Wednesdays 8-10pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app

 

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

31/07/13 Bolton FM

Frankie & The Heartstrings Interviewed :: Wolf People ROTW :: New Music A-GO-GO

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE

02/08/13 Amazing Radio

Kiran Leonard Interviewed :: Beach Fossils on the bandstand :: NEW MUSIC

LISTEN AGAIN: HERE   PLAYLIST: HERE

Leave a Reply

