Egyptian Hip Hop and Just Handshakes on this weeks shows!

HIYA! Put down that ice cream, turn off that fan… *mops brow* oh well maybe leave that fan on for the time being, yeah? Warm innit?!

This week I’ve been mainly dealing with life admin *yawn* accounts, and all that shizz. As an aside i’ve decided to update my weekly mailing list to include all the people that email me regularly, so if you’re a PR or a label, give me a nudge and i’ll add you up!

I recently tinkered with my website to update the information on there, so if you are going to email me or send me music, have a read of THIS first.

In case you missed it!: I’ve been a long time fan of The 405 and I’m excited to say that I’ve joined the team as a columnist. You can read the debut outing of the ‘Exploratorium’ HERE and Edition 2 HERE

I also joined Tom Robinsons Fresh On The Net team last week! You can read my first attempt at the Fresh Faves HERE

I have some more news coming soon, but well, you’ll just have to be patient for a bit longer.. 😉

11/07/13 Bolton FM 10pm – midnight 
I’ll be catching up with one of Manchesters most invigorating and eclectic acts Egyptian Hip Hop about why it took so long to release their debut album, their array of side projects and much more..

Fresno’s Fierce Creature’s ‘Catacomb Party’ is this weeks Record Of The Week and I’ll be playing three wonderful slices of the record for us to wrap our ears around.

There will also be a stack of fresh sounds to enlighten our ears as always, come one, come all. Let’s go into a trance together listening to this:

 

12/07/13 Amazing Radio 1-3pm
In conversation this week Just Handshakes join me to talk about debut record ‘Say It’ releasing on a US label whilst getting me so giddy about new music in Leeds that I almost decide to move back to Yorkshire once and for all..

Melody’s Echo Chamber shares a couple of her bands musical projects that we should be listening out for and John Freeman is back in the hotseat to share another choice manchester cut of new music..

With a stack of class new artists to introduce you to, there is no better place to rest your ears every friday between 1-3pm and every wednesday between 8 and 10pm!

Fridays 1-3pm and Wednesdays 8-10pm on Amazing Radio on DAB in Dublin, London and the south east, online at http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone / android app

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

03/07/13 Bolton FM
Letters To Fiesta Interviewed :: No Joy – Wait To Please ROTW
Playlist and listen again HERE
05/07/13 Amazing Radio
 
Blessa Interviewed :: Dark Horses on the bandstand :: Vonpip Tips
LISTEN AGAIN HERE ::: PLAYLIST HERE
Leave a Reply

