Heart-Ships & The Sundowners on todays show..


Hiya and happy friday! As you know i’ve been globetrotting of late, so if you have dropped me music or an email i’m massively behind. Starting two new projects has put me back a bit too, and I can tell you a bit more about one of them before I fill you in on whats on this weeks show..

I’ve been a long time fan of The 405 and I’m excited to say that my first column for The 405 launched this week! I’ll be writing regularly about whats rocking my live world, where music is taking me in the world and the earworms that just won’t vacate my head! You can read the debut outing of the ‘Exploratorium’ HERE.

If you’re down at Parklife Festival this weekend i’ll be spinning a few tunes early doors tomorrow in VIP to get you in the party mood..

I’m back on the wonderful Bolton FM, after deciding two hours a week simply wasn’t enough to share the content i’m sent, the wonderful team at Bolton have let me return to the comfy studio chair to enlighten ears between 10pm and midnight every wednesday night so make sure you tune in on 96.5fm or http://www.boltonfm.com, theres even a dedicated app or tunein radio too!  I’m a bit behind with sorting all the listen again and playlists out for this, but I promise it’s high on the priority list, unfortunately with a few other things alongside it 😉

Fridays as usual is Amazing Radio day, where you can hear me between 1-3pm airing the best in new music, as well as interviews and features of music interest to enlighten your ears as always. Repeated at 8pm on a wednesday and also up on listen again through the website www.amazingradio.com  Dig your new music? then theres no excuse to miss it eh?!

07/06/13 Amazing Radio 1-3pm 

Theres a proper northern bias to the show today, call it a celebration of YEY I GOT TO SPEND MORE THAN TWO DAYS AT HOME THIS WEEK!  Leeds band Heart-Ships in conversation and The Wirrals The Sundowners on the bandstand giving kudos to some local bands..  They announced their new single this week and I can’t wait to give it a spin!

This weeks tipster Vonpip shows the mutual blog-radio appreciation by tipping a side project of a band he first heard me spinning on the show. He is also up to his old tricks as usual, this week appearing SHAKEN NOT STIRRED..

It’s all to play for between 1-3pm on amazing radio. http://www.amazingradio.com or via our free iphone/android apps or on DAB in London and the South East.

With a stack of class new music as always, there is no better place to rest your ears every friday between 1-3pm and repeated every wednesday between 8 and 10pm

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

31/05/13 Amazing Radio
The Sundowners Interviewed :: City Reign on the bandstand :: John Freeman Tips :: NEW MUSIC A-GO-GO
LISTEN AGAIN HERE ::: PLAYLIST HERE

 

Leave a Reply

