Swiss Lips and Bird on this weeks show..

NEWS

Well it’s nearly 3am in Montreal and today I watched 13 bands before going to an indie disco, i’m slightly broken but on cloud nine, the M for Montreal crew are really taking care of us and showing us a good time. I’m currently sat in the coolest hotel room listening to Odonis Odonis, one of the bands playing this years festival. At noon tomorrow i’ll be talking on a panel about the importance of the single, saying that, its actually 6pm GMT due to the time difference.

I have have submitted my suggestions to the BBC’s Sound of 2013 poll! Totally mafe up to have been asked to be one of nearly 200 pundits who’s suggestions feed into the prestigious list of who is predicted for big thingss such I’ll be airing a North West special on the show a week tomorrow to cover my absence.

My Amazing Radio show now has a repeat, wednesday nights from 8-10pm which is handy for those that are at work in the daytime on a friday and can’t get to hear the show. Don’t forget the live rewind function on the website works upto 9 hours after the show and that my amazing home page houses my last show..

 

 

16/11/12 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

It’s friday and i’ve got a north west special up my sleeve for you this week! As I’m living it up in Montreal, i’ve decided to put together some of the greatest current sounds from the north west for your aural pleasure. I couldn’t squeeze them all into a two hour show unfortunately but theres some choice cuts in this weeks show and you’d be a fool to miss it!

Liverpool band Bird are stepping onto the bandstand this week and I’m happy to hear that we both also adore Warpaint! Regular tipster John Freeman is on board to tell me which north west band he’s most excited about and Manchester based Swiss Lips will be joining me for a chat to talk world domination, #swisslipsunion and their forthcoming debut record..

There will be new north west music from Douga, Jay Stansfield & Factory Acts. New to my ears, new to yours?

1-3pm on Amazing Radio on http://www.amazingradio.co.uk or via iphone / android app

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

 
09/11/12 Amazing Radio
 
An Blonds Interviewed ::  The Invisible on the bandstand :: The Von Pip Musical Express Tips :: A raft of new musical treats for your ears ::
 
 
 
LISTEN AGAIN HERE ::: PLAYLIST HERE

 

Leave a comment