The Invisible, Whales In Cubicles and more on this weeks show!

NEWS

Three things really, It’s the AIM Awards on monday, I will be presenting an award and also I have been shortlisted for one for ‘Indie Champion’. The competition is fierce, but I’ll let you know the outcome next week! In any case it’s an honour to be nominated!

I have been asked to speak on a radio panel at M For Montreal Festival and so in three weeks time I’m winging my way to Canada for an awesome looking music showcase!

My Amazing Radio show now has a repeat, wednesday nights from 8-10pm which is handy for those that are at work in the daytime on a friday and can’t get to hear the show. Don’t forget the live rewind function on the website works upto 9 hours after the show and that my amazing home page houses my last show..

26/10/12 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

Last week I headed to Swn festival in Cardiff for the first time and had an absolute blast! I managed to see 31 bands in four days, largely down to daytime sessions for Amazing and BBC Radio Wales!  As such I’m going to air a number of picks from the festival that I enjoyed and a band that I interviewed just before Cardiff – The Invisible – back with second album Rispah, Dave now wears a badge that says simply I AM HERE after a horrific electricution earlier this year in Africa.  Dave tells us exactly what happened in the interview and so much more to hear about the coolest cats in the music industry.  John Freeman has another corking artist lined up for this weeks tip and Whales In Cubicles hit the bandstand to round this weeks show off in style.. between then and the top of the show, you can hear some brand new artists and a taste of the north west, it’s really not to be missed!

 

1-3pm on Amazing Radio on http://www.amazingradio.co.uk or via iphone / android app

 

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

19/10/12 Amazing Radio
.
LISTEN AGAIN HERE ::: PLAYLIST HERE
.
Leave a Reply

