Violens & Correatown on this weeks shows..

NEWS

HUGE NEWS! I’m surprised and overjoyed to have been told that I have made the shortlist (final five) of the Indie Champion award of the AIM (Independent Music) Awards.  Train tickets and hotel have been booked and I’ll be off to London in a months time to see how I fare. Full details of the nominations can be found HERE. I want to say THANKYOUU!!! to everyone that voted for me, It means the world to me and I’m honoured to be nominated alongside Katie Parsons from Kerrang Radio and Steve Lamacq from BBC 6 Music. I’ll keep you posted!

I had the pleasure of compering the main stage of Split Festival In Sunderland last weekend and just want to take a moment to thank The Futureheads for asking me to get involved and to all the wonderful bands that played the festival, and in particularly those that played the main stage and filled my ears with an array of ace sounds, you ROCK!

27/09/12 Amazing Radio 10pm – Midnight

Theres a double dose of me on Amazing Radio this week due to some holiday cover. My Texan Counterpart Mike Taylor is off on his jollies and has kindly asked me to step in and cover for him. Soooooo for one night only I want you to hum the star spangled banner and put some stars in your eyes (the flag y’see) I’m going to celebrate all things new music in the U, S of A! I’ll be packing the show with my usual features but with an american flavour.. NYC band Violens will be joining me to talk about their latest album ‘True’, releasing their second record on Slumberland Records and much more.  Frankie Rose is on the bandstand this week telling us about a couple of records she’s loving at the moment and for one week only my tipster feature goes on tour. True to Mikes location, we head to Austin in Texas where Ben Wintle from Austin Bloggy Limits will be telling us about a local band he’s really digging at the moment..

10pm – midnight on Amazing Radio on http://www.amazingradio.co.uk or via iphone / android app

28/09/12 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

Is it the weekend yet?! I’ll be back on air at 1pm to help ease you through those final hours of the working week.. I have an interview with the wonderful Correatown who has released one of the most gorgeous records of the year in Pleidas.  The Vonpip dusts down his Arnold schwarzenegger impression for another majestic tip from the north west.  On the bandstand this week, the ever elusive No Ceremony ///

1-3pm on Amazing Radio on http://www.amazingradio.co.uk or via iphone / android app
LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS
21/09/12 Amazing Radio
LISTEN AGAIN HERE
PLAYLIST HERE
Leave a Reply

