Allo Darlin’ and Evans The Death on this weeks shows..

THIS WEEKS SHOWS:

 

NEWS!

Three bits of news this week and one note really.  Firstly, I’m a bit behind with emails at the moment due to spending almost every weekend at festivals, so if you are awaiting a reply, please be patient. I will get back to you eventually, It’s just that occasionally I have to sleep 😉

Right then.. NEWS.

AIM Award nomination – Huge news from last week that I forgot to mention, I’ve been nominated for an AIM Award, for those that don’t know, AIM stands for the Association of Independent Music and I’ve been nominated for the Indie Champion Award. I have to wait to see if i’m shortlisted by the panel, but I’m just honoured to have been nominated in the first place!

Secondly, my Beatwolf Radio shows are changing.  The schedule is being shook up and It means that I get my friday nights back! As of today I’ll be on for three hours from 7pm until 10pm with more of the best new music.  I’ll be sticking to my tried and tested formula as always packing in as much new music as I can, alongside a chat with one artist.

Third and finally I am The Fly’s new Manchester correspondent, so I’ll be writing about the gigs that are taking place in the north west on a regular basis!

31/07/12 Beatwolf Radio 7-10pm

It has been a long spring to summer of festivals for me so far and I’m certainly starting to feel the pain now, but one of the bubbliest and easy going festivals to attend in the UK has to be Indietracks, I sunbathed on a bench on a train platform and saw a lo-fi indie band rip apart a church at this years event. I also got to chat to Allo Darlin’ about their new record, Indietracks being their second home and playing covers at a family wedding. This weeks album of the week gives you a sneak preview of three non singles from Eugene McGuinness’ debut album ‘The Invitation To The Voyage’ which is released next week.  The tunesday track is a track that you can download for free and i’ll be telling you more about that and playing the track itself during the show, in addition there will be more cutting edge new music as always and a chance to chat randomly to me live in the studio as always


7pm on Beatwolf Radio on http://www.beatwolfradio.com or via iphone / android tunein radio app

03/08/12 Amazing Radio 1-3pm

This weeks show is chocked full of indie goodness with Two Wounded Birds on the bandstand and Evans The Death joining me for a chat.  There will also be another session special with three fantastic tracks lined up to share with you in addition to a tipster pick and more of the best new music as always. Not to be missed eh?


1-3pm on Amazing Radio on http://www.amazingradio.co.uk or via iphone / android app

 

LAST WEEKS PLAYLISTS

24/07/12 Beatwolf Radio

White Rabbits – Temporary
Beat Connection – The Palace Garden 4am
Simian Ghost – Youth
Summer Camp – Always
Bluebell – Normal Heights

Caan Interview

Caan – Into The Night
Bloc Party – Octopus
The Japanese Popstars – RS27
Silverclub – Fine Print
Dinowalrus – The Gift Shop
King Charles – The Brightest Lights
Gary Clark Jr – Don’t Owe You A Thang
Some Velvet Morning – How To Start A Revolution
Jherek Bischoff – Eyes (featuring David Byrne)
Wazu – Happy Endings
I Like Trains – The Hive
Joanna Gruesome – Lemonade Grrl
Splashh – All I Wanna Do
The Reads – Galaxy Egg
Last Dinosaurs – Honolulu
The Crookes – Sal Paradise
Frankie Rose – Moon In My Mind
The Heartbreaks – Polly
Eugene McGuinness – Harlequinade

Listen Again HERE

 

27/07/12 Beatwolf Radio

Bluebell – Cinderella
The Crookes – American Girls
The Heartbreaks – Gorgeous
The Sonic Jewels – The Dark Road To Venus
King DJ – Hold Me Down
Temple Songs – Magick with a K
The Revolutionary Spirit – Last Memories
Dinowalrus – Burners
The Louche – Salt
The Crookes – Afterglow
Two Door Cinema Club – Sleep Alone
Eugene Francis Jnr – Necronomicon
Montevideo – Hello
Jennifer Left – Hushabye
The Guillemots – Fleet
Niki & The Dove – The Drummer
Toro Y Moi – Girls Problems

Two Wounded Birds Interview

Two Wounded Birds – Daddy’s Junk
Base Ventura – 1:52
Silverclub – All In All
The Hello Sequence – October
Laurel Collective – Heartbeat Underground
Indian Wells – Deuce
Becoming Real – Slow Memory Ft Sunless 97
Die Hexen – SIAMESE
Taffy – Candy Lane
The Crookes – Sofie

Listen Again HERE
27/07/12 Amazing Radio

Playlist can be found HERE

Listen Again HERE

 

 

Leave a Reply

