Total Life forever..

Firstly, I will be off radar for the best part of the next week and a half.. my fault? nah, it’s the eavis’..

Cannot wait! This year is my sixth and It never gets boring

This is just a quick blog to update everything before I go..

There are two new radio shows up for listen again:

* The Screening

* The Charlatans

Last weeks show featuring The Acorn has had listeners in the UK, Ireland, USA, Canada, Ukraine, Austria and the Russian Federation.  Great stuff!

Coming up on thursdays show an interview with Fools Gold, hear about their tropical Soul beat on 94.4fm or http://www.salfordcityradio.org at 9pm on Thursday, next Sundays show features an interview with the eclectic CocoRosie, tune in at 5pm to hear them talk about pj’s,childhood games and trapeze artists..

On that note, I can reveal I was approached by WXLV Schnecksville last week about airing my radio shows on their station, and on friday my first show, featuring Surfer Blood aired on their station.  It will still be Salford City Radio 94.4fm but aired on 90.3 WXLV in Schnecksville, Pennsylvania.  This is a really exciting prospect, not only for me, but for spreading airplay for the bands across to the states.

My shows will both air on the station, either at 1am Monday or 5pm Tuesday, which is great news..you can tune in online on http://www.wxlvradio.com.. remember we are five hours ahead, so that makes it 6am Tuesday morning and 10pm on tuesday 🙂

Other tunes that have got me in the past week:

See you at the cider bus!! x

Leave a Reply

